This guide will give a detailed overview of every section and tab that you can find in your Procore to Business Dropbox integration.
This is the email you signed up with to access the integration portal on integrations.syncezy.com
This is the email associated with the Procore account you connected.
This is the email associated with the Dropbox Business account you connected.
Enabling this option will allow you to delete files from both systems if you delete them from one. If you delete a file from Procore, it will delete it from Business Dropbox If you delete a file from Business Dropbox, will delete it from Procore. If this option is disabled, deleted files will not be synced and you will have to manually remove them from the other system. You can of course increase or decrease the limit. Once the limit is hit, the sync will not delete any more files and the sync will email the administrator with the path of the files not deleted. The Sync deletes limit will reset after 24 hours. (Please note that the 24-hour deletion limit reset is based on the file deletion time, which means the 24-hour starts from the time you have deleted the file). The important thing to note is that, currently this feature works within the "Documents" tool only. For "Photos" tool you will need to manually delete the files from both sides.
This setting is to give a custom name to your integration. Click on the pencil icon to edit and click save when you are done. You can enter 70 characters maximum
Enabling this option will send you an email to SyncEzy-Email about the sync status.
In the Data view tab, you can view data related to the Procore to Business Dropbox sync. You can also export them as an Excel spreadsheet.
You can view the sync status in this tab - success or failure. The sync runs every day and you will be able to see when it starts and when it completes.
Under the File Manager tab, you can view your files in both Procore and SharePoint.
Here is an overview of the File Manager menu, based on the screenshot below.
1 - This is a dropdown list of all the projects you configured and added to the integration.
2 - Select whether you want to view Documents or Photos and press Search to load the results.
3 - This is a link that will take you directly to the Project URL in Procore.
4 - This is a link that will take you directly to the Dropbox location you associated with the Procore project.
5 - Clicking this option will sync ALL child folders and files in the entire project. Use this option only as a backup if the integration has failed to sync the files/folders and you need them urgently.
6 - This button will allow you to sync ONLY the files and folders in the navigated level. Child and parent files/folders will not sync when this is pressed, step 5 will do this for you.
7 - The left side is a list and count of all files and folders in the Procore Project.
8 - The right side is a list and count of all files and folders in the Dropbox location.
9 - The green tick marks indicate that the files/folders are synced and matching between both systems. If it is not matching or synced, it will appear with a red cross and the text on either the Procore or Dropbox side will be grey.
This tab will allow you to view any errors that occurred during the sync. Simply select the project and it will display a log of errors below. Nothing will be displayed if there are no errors.
The Configuration tab is where you will add your projects from Procore and select the location in Dropbox you want to sync it to. This screen will also appear first when you connect both your Procore and Dropbox accounts.
Here's how it works:
1. Click on the "Add New" button
2. Choose your Procore company first.
3. In the Procore Project box select the Procore project from the list.
4. In Project Tools, select whether you want to sync Documents, Photos, or both.
5. Click Add New again if you wish to add more projects.
6. Click Save Changes and the page will reload. Your sync should start momentarily after.
The Root Folder tab is simply to rename the folder where are all your Procore projects are being synced. You can change this anytime after adding and syncing your first project.
The Plan Details tab is a summary of your current subscription status. Below is a brief explanation of each text box.
This is the name you signed up with on the integrations portal.
This is the email you signed up with on the integrations portal
This will always be Procore Dropbox Two Way.
This is the code we use internally and it is related to the plan name.
This will show the amount you paid for the integration, depending on the plan tier and how long you have chosen to subscribe for.
Interval of Subscription and Interval - Unit of subscription
These two fields are related and specify how many months or years you have opted to subscribe for.
Next Bill Date
This field specifies the next date you will be billed for the subscription.
Subscription ID and Subscription Number
These two fields are the references to your subscription. If you have any issues with your subscription, you can give either of these to SyncEzy's support team to help you check.
The FAQ button will link you to the Procore to Dropbox Two-Way FAQ
Have a support question?
We offer three support channels:
Phone - # 1 for Support
AUS: +61 2 9136 9448
NZ: +64 9 303 2999
UK: +44 203 670 1109
US: +1 720 500 9302