The Customer and Asset Attachment Sync add-on enables SyncEzy to synchronize attachments between Simpro and SharePoint.
Customers can purchase the add-on for:
Once the add-on is enabled, you can add the Customer or Asset tool to the sync configuration to start synchronization.
The add-on synchronizes attachments associated with Customers and Assets between Simpro and SharePoint.
The integration creates a dedicated folder for each Customer or Asset in the configured SharePoint root location and stores the associated attachments inside that folder.
The folder structure will be:
Root Folder → Customer/Asset Folder → Attachments
The Customer or Asset folder name will be based on the folder naming configuration selected in SyncEzy.
After the add-on has been enabled by SyncEzy:
Important: We recommend finalizing the Customer or Asset folder naming configuration from Settings tab before adding the tool to the sync.
If the folder naming configuration needs to be changed after the tool has been added, it is recommended to wait until the initial sync has completed before making the change.
During the initial synchronization, SyncEzy will sync Customers or Assets that were last modified within 30 days of the initial sync time.
The associated attachments will then be synchronized to the corresponding SharePoint folder.
After the initial sync:
All Customer and Asset attachments are synced two-way between Simpro and SharePoint.
Important: Attachment synchronization follows the capabilities and limitations of both Simpro and SharePoint.
SyncEzy continuously checks for changes.
Changes are generally detected every 1–5 minutes.
If multiple changes are detected at the same time, they are added to a processing queue and synchronized in sequence.
The time required to process a change can vary depending on the size of the data being synchronized.
The Customer or Asset folder name is determined by the Folder name configuration present under Settings tab in integration.
We recommend deciding on the required folder naming configuration before adding Customers or Assets to the sync.
If the configuration needs to be changed after synchronization has started, please wait for the initial synchronization to complete before changing the folder naming configuration.
If you no longer want to synchronize a specific Customer or Asset, you can remove that individual Customer or Asset from the sync configuration.
This option only stops synchronization for the specific Customer or Asset. It does not disable Customer or Asset attachment synchronization for the entire integration.
For instructions on removing an individual item from sync and how it functions, see:
How to Delete Individual Job from Sync
Removing an individual Customer or Asset from the sync does not delete any data from Simpro or SharePoint.
The data remains intact on both platforms.
The associated SharePoint folder will instead be renamed by adding the prefix old_ to the folder name.
For example:
Customer 123 → old_Customer 123
This identifies the folder as an old folder and prevents it from being treated as an actively synchronized folder.
Important: The removal option only stops synchronization for the selected Customer or Asset. It does not stop the overall Customer or Asset attachment sync feature.
old_ prefix is added to the SharePoint folder when an individual Customer or Asset is removed from synchronization.
For the best experience, we recommend:
This ensures that the folder structure is established according to your preferred configuration from the beginning.