This guide will give a detailed overview of every section and tab that you can find in your Procore to Google Drive integration. This is applicable for both one-way and two-way syncs.
Dashboard tab gives you a detailed information on your added projects. For example, Projects Names, Size and logged activities.
In this section you will see a list of added projects and the size of synced data on the right.
In this section you will find all of your active projects, their Id's and last synced time.
In this section you will find a list of actions that you have taken on your projects (added or removed), it will also record the time the action was taken at.
This is the email you signed up with to access the integration portal on integrations.syncezy.com
This is the email associated with the Procore account you connected.
This is the email associated with the Google Drive account you connected.
Enabling this option will automatically change the special character from # % * : < > ? / \ | ~ to Hyphen (-) of your file/folders name as some applications do not support special characters. This feature works for the Photos tool only as Procore itself cleans up the special characters for Documents tool whereas in the Photos tool, they allow special characters.
Enabling this option will allow you to delete files from both systems if you delete it from one. If you delete a file from Procore, it will delete it from Google Drive. If you delete a file from Google Drive, it will delete it from Procore. If this option is disabled, deleted files will not be synced and you will have to manually remove it from the other system. You can of course increase or decrease the limit. Once the limit is hit, the sync will not delete any more files and the sync will email the administrator with the path of the files not deleted. The Sync deletes limit will reset after 24 hours. (Please note that the 24-hour deletion limit reset is based on the file deletion time, which means the 24-hour starts from the time you have deleted the file).
Please note: For example, if this feature is enabled and your sync delete limit is set to 25 in 24 hours and you have deleted 100 files from Google Drive, the deletion of 25 files only will be synced back to Procore. This means those 25 files only will be deleted from both the applications (you are syncing your deletes). However, the deletion of the remaining 75 files will remain unsynced in Procore unless those files are deleted manually from Procore. These 75 files will be shown as unsynced when you check the File Manager in your SyncEzy Integration Portal. To avoid this we recommend you to increase the Sync Delete limit to 10000 or more. The deletion limit can be changed in the Details menu.
This setting is to give a custom name to your integration. Click on the pencil icon to edit and click save when you are done. You can enter 70 characters maximum.
Enabling this option will send you an email to the SyncEzy-Email about the sync status. Click on the pencil icon to edit the email and click save when you are done.
In the Data view tab, you can view data related to the Procore to Google Drive sync. You can also export them as an Excel spreadsheet.
In this tab, you can view the sync status - success or failure. The sync runs everyday and you will be able to see when it starts and when it completes.
The Configuration tab is where you will add your projects and company-level documents from Procore and select the location in Google Drive you want to sync it to.
1. Add Project to Sync
Here's how it works:
1. Click on the "Add Project to Sync" button
2. Choose your Procore company first.
3. In the Procore Project box select the Procore project from the list.
4. In Project Tools, select whether you want to sync Documents, Photos, or both, and then select Google Drive.
5. Check the box where it says "Create a Sub Folder with Procore Project Name
" if you would like the integration to create a folder with the matching project name (selecting the checkbox automatically creates a parent folder with the same name as the Procore project). This means once the location is selected the integration will automatically create a folder with the project name and corresponding chosen tool folders (Documents and/or Photos) within the selected location and start syncing the data.
Please note that If you do not check the box then you will need to manually create a folder with the matching project name or any preferred name. Then the integration will sync the data to your selected location without creating a folder with a project name and will only create the chosen tool folders (Documents and/or Photos) inside your manually created project folder . Please refer to the screenshot below, with or without the check box.
6. Once the location is selected please click on Add Project button to add your project.
7. Repeat the process to add a new project.
2. Sync Company level documents:
Yes, it is possible to sync only company-level documents with this integration. The Configuration tab is where you will need to select the company and select the location in Google Drive you want to sync it to.
1. Click on the "Add Company Documents to Sync" button
2. In the window that pops up, choose your Procore company first
3. On the right-hand side, select your drive.
4. Select the location folder where you would like to sync your company-level documents (In the example given below, in screenshot 2, the documents will be synced to PC GD Test folder that was manually created in Google Drive.
Please note that if you check the 'Create a Sub Folder with Procore Project Name
' option, it will create two subfolders: one with your company name and another named 'Company Documents' within the root folder you've chosen for syncing your company documents."
Under the File Manager tab, you can view your files in both Procore and Google Drive.
Here is an overview of the File Manager menu, based on the screenshot above.
1 - Select weather you wish to view files/folders for your projects or Company level documents
2 - This is a dropdown list of all the projects/companies (for company level documents) you configured and added to the integration.
3 - Select whether you want to view Documents, Photos and then press Search to load the results. (This is applicable for the projects only, as for company level documents there is no Photos tool)
4 - This link provides direct access to the Google Drive location where syncing folders and files for the current navigated level are stored.
5 - This button will allow you to sync ONLY the files and folders in the navigated level. Child and parent files/folders will not sync when this is pressed.
6 - This link provides direct access to the Procore location where syncing folders and files for the current navigated level are stored.
7 - The right side is a list and count of all files and folders in the Google Drive location.
9 - The left side is a list and count of all files and folders in the Procore Project.
8 - The green tick marks indicate that the files/folders are synced and matching between both systems. If it is not matching or synced, it will appear with a red cross and the text in either the Procore or Google Drive side will be greyed out.
The Plan Details tab is a summary of your current subscription status. Below is a brief explanation of each text box.
This is the name you signed up with on the integrations portal.
This is the email you signed up with on the integrations portal
This will always be Procore Google Drive Integration.
This is the code we use internally and it is related to the plan name.
This will show the amount you paid for the integration, depending on the plan tier and how long you have chosen to subscribe for.
Interval of Subscription and Interval - unit of subscription
These two fields are related and specify how many months or years you have opted to subscribe for.
Next Bill Date
This field specifies the next date you will be billed for the subscription.
Subscription ID and Subscription Number
These two fields are the references to your subscription. If you have any issues with your subscription, you can give either of these to SyncEzy's support team to help you check.
The FAQ button will link you to the Procore to Google Drive Two-Way FAQ
Have a support question?
We offer three support channels:
Phone - #1 for Support
AUS: +61 2 9136 9448
NZ: +64 9 303 2999
UK: +44 203 670 1109
US: +1 720 500 9302