This guide will give a detailed overview of every section and tab that you can find in your Procore to Microsoft Teams integration.
This is the email you signed up with to access the integration portal on integrations.syncezy.com
This is the email associated with the Procore account you connected to.
This is the email associated with the MS Teams account you connected to.
Enabling this option will send you an email to SyncEzy-Email about the sync status.
The Procore-MS Teams sync does not allow special characters in the naming. Enabling this option allows us to replace these Special Characters in the Procore Photos tool Album names from # % * : < > ? / \ | ~ " to '-'. You may face errors while syncing if you add any of these special characters in Procore or Microsoft Teams if this option is disabled.
Enabling this option will allow you to delete files from both systems if you delete them from one. If you delete a file from Procore, it will delete it from MS Teams. If you delete a file from MS Teams, it will delete it from Procore. If this option is disabled, deleted files will not be synced and you will have to manually remove them from the other system.
Please note: For example, if this feature is enabled and your sync delete limit is set to 25 in 24 hours and you have deleted 100 files from SharePoint, the deletion of 25 files only will be synced back to Procore. This means those 25 files only will be deleted from both the applications (you are syncing your deletes). However, the deletion of the remaining 75 files will remain unsynced in Procore unless those files are deleted manually from Procore. These 75 files will be shown as unsynced when you check the File Manager in your SyncEzy Integration Portal. To avoid this we recommend you to increase the Sync Delete limit to 10000 or more. The deletion limit can be changed in the Details menu.
This setting is to give a custom name to your integration. Click on the pencil icon to edit and click save when you are done. You can enter 70 characters maximum.
In the Data view tab, you can view data related to the Procore to MS Teams sync. You can also export them as Excel.
You can view the sync status in this tab - success or failure. The sync runs every day and you will be able to see when it starts and when it completes.
Under the File Manager tab, you can view your files in both Procore and MS Teams.
Here is an overview of the File Manager menu, based on the screenshot.
1 - This is a dropdown list of all the Projects you configured and added to the integration.
2 - Select whether you want to view Documents or Photos. Press the Search button when you are done.
3 - This is a link that will take you directly to the Project URL in Procore.
4 - This is a link that will take you directly to the MS Teams location you associated with the Procore project.
5 - The left side is a list of all files and folders in the Procore Project.
6 - The right side is a list of all files and folders in the MS Teams location.
7 - The green tick marks indicate that the files/folders are synced and matching between both systems. If it is not matching or synced, it will appear with a red cross and the text in either the Procore or MS Teams side will be grey.
In this tab, you can view a log of errors by the project. This is useful in case you want to know why the project may not have been synced. Simply choose the project from the dropdown and it will populate the errors. If there are no errors, nothing will be populated.
The Configuration tab is where you will add your projects from Procore and select the location in Microsoft Teams you want to sync it to.
Here's how it works:
1. Click on the "Add Project to Sync" button
2. In the window that pops up, choose your Procore company first
3. Select the Procore project from the list
4. In Project Tools, select whether you want to sync Documents, Photos, or both.
5. On the right-hand side, select your Microsoft Teams Site.
6. Navigate to the folder you want to sync to. Note: There will be a red text saying "You can't select this location" if you have selected an invalid location.
7. Click on "Select this location" to sync your Procore project files to the desired location.
8. Click on Add Project when you get the message "Path selected successfully".
Once the project is added, it can take anywhere between 1 hour to 48 hours to sync it fully, depending on the size of the project. You can view the sync status in the "Sync Status" tab
. It will show you that the Initial Sync has been initiated and then it will show you that it is completed.
The Plan Details tab is a summary of your current subscription status. Below is a brief explanation of each text box.
This is the name you signed up with on the integrations portal.
This is the email you signed up with on the integrations portal
This will always be Procore - Microsoft Teams.
This is the code we use internally and it is related to the plan name.
This will show the amount you paid for the integration, depending on the plan tier and how long you have chosen to subscribe for.
Interval of Subscription and Interval - Unit of subscription
These two fields are related and specify how many months or years you have opted to subscribe for.
Next Bill Date
This field specifies the next date you will be billed for the subscription.
Subscription ID and Subscription Number
These two fields are the references to your subscription. If you have any issues with your subscription, you can give either of these to SyncEzy's support team to help you check.
The FAQ tab is a button that will link you to the Procore - Microsoft Teams FAQ document.
Have a support question?
We offer three support channels:
Phone - #1 for Support
AUS: +61 2 9136 9448
NZ: +64 9 303 2999
UK: +44 203 670 1109
US: +1 720 500 9302